AGM and Life Membership

On Monday 9th Novemeber MTBBendigo held its annual general meeting and there were a few changes amongst our ranks.

Firstly, a big thank you to David Macauley who took on the role of club President over the last 2 1/2 years. Under Davids leadership the club has continued to grow and be well known as a friendly family orientated mountain bike club. Although David has handed over his position he is still enthusiastic about remaining on the committee.

As for the changing of the guard, congratulations to Rimmon Martin becoming club President and Stuart MacGregor accepting the Vice President position, Jo Wall continues to be club secretary and Gary Lewis treasurer.

New faces to the committee include, Paul and Jo Lythgo, Wayne Doble and Mark Saxton.

For Rim's first official order of business, he had the privilege of awarding Ron Mc Culloch a life membership award on behalf of the club. Ron has been a tireless worker and has a wonderful willingness to help out at events and to encourage and grow the sport of mountain biking. We are really thankful to have such valued people like Ron at the club - hip hip hooray.